Education

Education Program

Current Courses/workshops Offered

Trustee Director Course
FNS50611- Diploma of Financial Planning
Assessing TPD & Death Benefit Claims

RG146 for the Superannuation Industry - Facilitated
RG146 Refresher
Insurance for the Superannuation Industry
Investment for the Superannuation Industry
Professional Development (PD) Series
Online Adviser Workshop - Group Risk Insurance
Pinnacle: Diploma of Financial planning: Stream A
Pinnacle: Diploma of Financial planning: Stream B
PD1 - The unpaid super problem - When Super Guarantee isn't so guaranteed


Assessing TPD & Death Benefit Claims

2014 Schedule

Wednesday 30 April
Thrusday 1 May
Friday 2 May
Tuesday 21 Oct
Wednesday 22 Oct
Thursday 20 Nov

Brisbane
Sydney
Melbourne
Adelaide
Perth
Melbourne

9:00 - 12:30
9:00 - 12:30
9:00 - 12:30
9:00 - 12:30
9:00 - 12:30
9:00 - 12:30

Read more/Enrol

RG146 for the Superannuation Industry - Facilitated

2014 Schedule

May 5,6,7
Jul 8,9,10
Jul 15,16,17
Aug 4,5,6
Oct 14,15,16

Oct 27,28,29
Dec 9,10,11

Melbourne
Perth
Sydney
Melbourne
Adelaide
Melbourne
Brisbane

9:00 - 5:00
9:00 - 5:00
9:00 - 5:00
9:00 - 5:00
9:00 - 5:00
9:00 - 5:00
9:00 - 5:00

Read more/Enrol

PD 1

2014 Schedule

Wednesday 16 Apr

Hobart

9:30am -12:30pm 

 Read more/Enrol

PD 2

2014 Schedule

Tuesday 3 Jun
Wednesday 4 Jun
Friday 6 Jun
Wednesday 11 Jun
Thursday 12 Jun
Monday 16 Jun
Tuesday 17 Jun
Wednesday 18 Jun
Thursday 19 Jun

Melbourne
Canberra
Hobart
Adelaide
Perth
Sydney
Sydney
Brisbane
Melbourne

9:30am -12:30pm
9:30am -12:30pm
9:30am -12:30pm
9:30am -12:30pm
9:30am -12:30pm
9:30am -12:30pm
9:30am -12:30pm
9:30am -12:30pm
9:30am -12:30pm

 Read more/Enrol

RG146 Refresher

2014 Schedule

Tuesday 10 Jun
Thursday 3 July
Wednesday 10 Sep
Thursday 18 Sep
Thursday 24 Sep
Monday 13 Oct
Wednesday 19 Nov
Thursday 27 Nov

Adelaide
Melbourne
Brisbane
Sydney
Melbourne
Adelaide
Perth
Melbourne

1:30-4:30
1:30-4:30
1:30-4:30
1:30-4:30
1:30-4:30
1:30-4:30
1:30-4:30
9:30-12:30

 Read more/Enrol

Insurance for the Superannuation Industry

2014 Schedule

May 20,21,22
May 26,27,28
Aug 12,13,14
Oct 1,2,3
Dec 1,2,3

Sydney
Melbourne
Brisbane
Melbourne
Sydney

9:00 - 5:00
9:00 - 5:00
9:00 - 5:00
9:00 - 5:00
9:00 - 5:00

Read more/Enrol

Investment for the Superannuation Industry

2014 Schedule

Jul 30,31 & Aug 1
Aug 18,19,20
Nov 5,6,7

Brisbane
Sydney
Melbourne

9:00 - 5:00
9:00 - 5:00
9:00 - 5:00

Read more/Enrol

 
Back to top

Developing the collective professionalism of the superannuation industry and helping our members reach their career goals is of paramount importance to the experienced education team at AIST.

Our comprehensive courses are delivered nationally to both members and non-members of AIST and offer participants the opportunity to undertake role-specific education pathways.  Our outcome-orientated training can be delivered:

  • in your offices,
  • our offices,
  • via self-paced learning,
  • online,
  • or a combination of all of the above. 

Courses are tailored to the needs of professionals in the industry, and if you can't see a course that meets your specific requirements, then simply contact the AIST Education team for a confidential discussion on how we can work with you to develop a tailored solution for one, or bundle up a range of courses to meet the compliance needs of your whole fund.

View our full list of courses



Courses _button button_2014_Education_Calendar.jpg Button _2014_Education _Brochure _V2 policy_terms_150x150.gif