Education

Education Program

Current Courses/workshops Offered

Trustee Director Course
FNS50615 - Diploma of Financial Planning
FNS50715 - Diploma of Superannuation
Assessing TPD & Death Benefit Claims

RG146 for the Superannuation Industry - Facilitated
RG146 Refresher
Insurance for the Superannuation Industry
Investment for the Superannuation Industry
Professional Development (PD) Series 2015

Pinnacle: Diploma of Financial planning: Stream A
Pinnacle: Diploma of Financial planning: Stream B
SuperStarter
Online Adviser Course - Retirement - Addressing the longevity issue
Online Adviser Course - Property Investment

Assessing TPD & Death Benefit Claims

2015 Schedule

City

Time

More Info

Wednesday 28 Oct

Adelaide

9:00 - 12:30pm

Read more/Enrol

Thursday 29 Oct

Perth

9:00 - 12:30pm

Read more/Enrol

Friday 4 Dec

Melbourne

9:00 - 12:30pm

Read more/Enrol

RG146 for the Superannuation Industry - Facilitated

2015 Schedule

City

Times

More Info

October 14,15,16

Adelaide

9:00 - 5:00pm

Read more/Enrol

October 27,28,29

Melbourne

9:00 - 5:00pm

Read more/Enrol

December 9,10,11

Brisbane

9:00 - 5:00pm

Read more/Enrol

2016 Schedule

City

Times

More Info

Feb 3,4,5

Sydney

9:00 - 5:00pm

Registration opening soon

Feb 24,25,26

Melbourne

9:00 - 5:00pm

Registration opening soon

April 27,28,29

Melbourne

9:00 - 5:00pm

Registration opening soon

RG146 Refresher

2015 Schedule

City

Times

More Info

Monday 14 September

Brisbane

1:30pm - 4:30pm

Read more/Enrol

Wednesday 16 September

Sydney

1:30pm - 4:30pm

Read more/Enrol

Thursday 24 September

Melbourne

9:00am -12:00pm

Read more/Enrol

Tuesday 13 October

Adelaide

1:30pm - 4:30pm

Read more/Enrol

Wednesday 18 November

Perth

1:30pm - 4:30pm

Read more/Enrol

Thursday 26 November

Melbourne

9:00am -12:00pm

Read more/Enrol

2016 Schedule

City

Times

More Info

Wednesday 6 April

Sydney

1:00pm - 4:30pm

Registration opening soon

Wednesday 13 April

Perth

1:00pm - 4:30pm

Registration opening soon

Thursday 21 April

Brisbane

1:00pm - 4:30pm

Registration opening soon

Wednesday 15 June

Melbourne

1:00pm - 4:30pm

Registration opening soon

Friday June 17

Hobart

1:00pm - 4:30pm

Registration opening soon

Insurance for the Superannuation Industry

2015 Schedule

City

Times

More Info

October 5,6,7

Melbourne

9:00am-5:00pm

Read more/Enrol

December 1,2,3

Sydney

9:00am-5:00pm

Read more/Enrol

2016 Schedule

City

Times

More Info

May 2,3,4

Melbourne

9:00am-5:00pm

Registration opening soon

May 11,12,13

Brisbane

9:00am-5:00pm

Registration opening soon

June 8,9,10

Sydney

9:00am-5:00pm

Registration opening soon

Investment for the Superannuation Industry

2015 Schedule

City

Times

More Info

September 21,22,23

Brisbane

9:00am-5:00pm

Read more/Enrol

November 4,5,6

Melbourne

9:00am-5:00pm

Read more/Enrol

2016 Schedule

City

Times

More Info

May 18,19,20

Melbourne

9:00am-5:00pm

Registration opening soon


PD3: The age of entitlement

2015 Schedule

City

Times

More Info

Wednesday 2 September

Adelaide

9:00am-12.00pm

Read More / Enrol

Thursday 3 September

Perth

9:00am-12.00pm

Read More / Enrol

Monday 7 September

Hobart

9:00am-12.00pm

Read More / Enrol

Tuesday 8 September

Melbourne

9:00am-12.00pm

Read More / Enrol

Thursday 10 September

Melbourne

9:00am-12.00pm

Read More / Enrol

Tuesday 15 September

Brisbane

9:00am-12.00pm

Read More / Enrol

Wednesday 16 September

Sydney

9:00am-12.00pm

Read More / Enrol

Thursday 17 September

Sydney

9:00am-12.00pm

Read More / Enrol

PD4: Alternative investing – Defining that asset allocation to 'other'

2015 Schedule

City

Times

More Info

Wednesday 4 November

Sydney

9:00am-12.00pm

Read More / Enrol

Thursday 5 November

Sydney

9:00am-12.00pm

Read More / Enrol

Monday 9 November

Melbourne

9:00am-12.00pm

Read More / Enrol

Tuesday 10 November

Hobart

9:00am-12.00pm

Read More / Enrol

Thursday 12 November

Brisbane

9:00am-12.00pm

Read More / Enrol

Tuesday 17 November

Adelaide

9:00am-12.00pm

Read More / Enrol

Wednesday 18 November

Perth

9:00am-12.00pm

Read More / Enrol

Friday 20 November

Melbourne

9:00am-12.00pm

Read More / Enrol

Back to top

Developing the collective professionalism of the superannuation industry and helping our members reach their career goals is of paramount importance to the experienced education team at AIST.

Our comprehensive courses are delivered nationally to both members and non-members of AIST and offer participants the opportunity to undertake role-specific education pathways. Our outcome-orientated training can be delivered:

  • in your offices,
  • our offices,
  • via self-paced learning,
  • online,
  • or a combination of all of the above.

Courses are tailored to the needs of professionals in the industry, and if you can't see a course that meets your specific requirements, then simply contact the AIST Education team for a confidential discussion on how we can work with you to develop a tailored solution for one, or bundle up a range of courses to meet the compliance needs of your whole fund.

View our full list of courses



Courses listing 2015_2016_Education_calendar.gif Button _2014-2015_education _brochure policy_terms_150x150.gif