RG146 Refresher

This course helps you to maintain your status as RG146 compliant.  

The RG146 Refresher is a half-day facilitated training course that is designed for people who are already RG146 compliant. The superannuation industry is constantly changing with the introduction of new legislation and regulatory requirements. This course provides an update of the changes that have occurred in the industry recently, an overview of some of the upcoming changes, and an opportunity to revisit some of the other RG146 topics.

The content of each workshop will vary, however topics may include:

  • Recent legislative changes to superannuation
  • Update on the economic environment
  • Superannuation and the tax system
  • Financial advice regulation and disclosure obligations
  • Increasing trustee governance obligations
  • Investment update

 

Who should register?

It is expected that participants have already completed the RG 146 for the Superannuation Industry course (or its equivalent), and are compliant with ASIC's Regulatory Guide 146 (formerly Policy Statement 146).

Assessment

A short quiz at the end of the session will assess your understanding of the material.

Delivery methodFacilitated Training
CPD Hours3 hours

*EarlybirdStandard
Member $545.00 $600.00
Non-Member $660.00 $725.00
*Register 14 days before course date

Date/sLocationTimeRegistration

2016 Dates

Fri 9 Dec Melbourne 9:00 - 12:00pm Register online

2017 Dates

Tue 4 Apr      Melbourne     1:00 - 4:00pm    Register online   
Tue 11 Apr Sydney 1:00 - 4:00pm Register online
Thur 27 Apr Perth 1:00 - 4:00pm Register online
Wed 3 May Hobart 2:00 - 5:00pm Register online
Thur 22 Jun Brisbane 1:00 - 4:00pm Register online
Tue 4 Jul Adelaide 1:00 - 4:00pm Register online
Tue 15 Aug Melbourne 1:00 - 4:00pm Register online
Wed 20 Sep Sydney 1:00 - 4:00pm Register online
Mon 13 Nov Brisbane 1:00 - 4:00pm Register online
Mon 28 Nov Melbourne 1:00 - 4:00pm Register online