RG146 Refresher

This course helps you to maintain your status as RG146 compliant.

The RG146 Refresher is a half-day facilitated training course that is designed for people who are already RG146 compliant. The superannuation industry is constantly changing with the introduction of new legislation and regulatory requirements. This course provides an update of the changes that have occurred in the industry recently, an overview of some of the upcoming changes, and an opportunity to revisit some of the other RG146 topics.

The content of each workshop will vary, however topics may include:

  • Recent legislative changes to superannuation
  • Update on the economic environment
  • Superannuation and the tax system
  • Financial advice regulation and disclosure obligations
  • Increasing trustee governance obligations
  • Investment update

 

Who should register?

It is expected that participants have already completed the RG 146 for the Superannuation Industry course (or its equivalent), and are compliant with ASIC's Regulatory Guide 146 (formerly Policy Statement 146).

Assessment

A short quiz at the end of the session will assess your understanding of the material.

Delivery methodFacilitated Training
CPD Hours3 hours

*EarlybirdStandard
Member $545.00 $600.00
Non-Member $660.00 $725.00
*Register 14 days before course date

Date/s Location Time Registration

2014 Dates

Thu 18 Sep

Sydney

9:30-12:30pm

Online Registration

Wed 24 Sep

Melbourne

1:30-4:30pm

Online Registration

Mon 17 Oct

Adelaide

9:30-12:30pm

Online Registration

Wed 19 Nov

Perth

1:30-4:30pm

Online Registration

Thu 27 Nov

Melbourne

9:30-12:30pm

Online Registration

2015 Dates

Wed 8 Apr

Sydney

1:30 - 4:30pm

Online Registration

Wed 15 Apr

Perth

1:30 - 4:30pm

Online Registration

Tue 28 Apr

Brisbane

1:30 - 4:30pm

Online Registration

Mon 22 Jun

Adelaide

1:30 - 4:30pm

Online Registration

Fri 3 July

Melbourne

9:30am - 12:00pm

Online Registration

Mon 14 Sep

Brisbane

1:30 - 4:30pm

Online Registration

Wed 16 Sep

Sydney

1:30 - 4:30pm

Online Registration

Thur 24 Sep

Melbourne

9:30am - 12:00pm

Online Registration

Tue 13 Oct

Adelaide

1:30 - 4:30pm

Online Registration

Wed 18 Nov

Perth

1:30 - 4:30pm

Online Registration

Thur 26 Nov

Melbourne

9:30am - 12:00pm

Online Registration

This course is also available to in-house groups with a minimum 8 people. If you wish to conduct an in-house session within your office please contact AIST to arrange a suitable time on 03 8677 3800 or training@aist.asn.au