AIST Awards for Excellence


Nominations for the 2019 will be opening soon.

The AIST Awards for Excellence celebrates all the amazing work of those within the profit-to-member superannuation sector striving to deliver projects, campaigns and solutions that are in the best interests of their members.


Celebrating the outstanding efforts of those working within the profit-to-member superannuation sector, the Awards showcases the very best in projects, campaigns and solutions being created in the best interests of members.

Awards categories include:

  • Communications campaigns
  • Best member facing project
  • Best corporate reporting
  • Best internal project
  • $10,000 scholarships for trustee directors and fund professionals
  • And more…

2018 highlights

The 2018 Awards also paid tribute to some of the leading lights of the profit-to-member sector who are retiring from key positions and have been wonderful supporters of AIST.

AIST’s President, Catherine Bolger acknowledged the enormous contribution from industry pioneer, Garry Weaven, who this week retired from his position as Chair of IFM Investors.

Tributes were also paid to recently retired Michael Dwyer, who retired from the role of CEO of First State Super; Cate Wood who is stepping down from her role as Chair of CareSuper and Angela Emslie is stepping down from her role as Chair of HESTA.

Both Cate and Angela are still very active in the industry, serving in a host of other roles.