APRA Capability Review puts a much-needed focus...

Wednesday, 17 July 2019

The Australian Institute of Superannuation Trustees (AIST) has today welcomed key ...

Read more

Last chance to continue Insurance in Super

Monday, 24 June 2019

This is the last week for many superannuation fund members with inactive accounts ...

Read more

Superannuation policy challenges for refreshed ...

Monday, 3 June 2019

The Australian Institute of Superannuation Trustees (AIST) welcomes the announceme...

Read more

Putting Members’ Interests First Bill

Monday, 15 July 2019

AIST submits that in its current form the proposed Treasury Laws Amendment (Puttin...

Read more

APRA approval to own or control an RSE licensee

Friday, 5 July 2019

AIST submits that the superannuation industry is made up of funds with varying own...

Read more

AFCA Rules Change Consultation

Wednesday, 19 June 2019

AIST strongly agrees that financial firms should be identified within AFCA determi...

Read more

Financial Institutions Supervisory Levies 2019-20

Friday, 14 June 2019

AIST believes that it is important that regulators are well resourced to conduct t...

Read more

APRA member outcomes consultation

Wednesday, 29 May 2019

AIST submits that APRA’s proposed changes to Prudential Standard SPS 515 do not pr...

Read more

Kinship structures and superannuation death ben...

Friday, 24 May 2019

AIST is supportive of broadening the definition of dependency to recognise cultura...

Read more

Essential Research – Understanding retail fund ...

Tuesday, 21 May 2019

AIST commission Essential Media to conduct research into the decision-making proce...

Read more

Fee and Performance Analysis

Wednesday, 10 April 2019

AIST has commissioned SuperRatings to examine the differences in fees and returns ...

Read more

Regulatory carve out report

Friday, 23 November 2018

This paper reviews the evidence on the implications of the gaps and exemptions for...

Read more

Fee and Performance Analysis

Friday, 29 June 2018

AIST has commissioned SuperRatings to update what consumers are getting from profi...

Read more

Home truths: negative gearing and retirement

Friday, 16 March 2018

Negative gearing allows taxpayers to borrow money to buy an asset and deduct any l...

Read more

Women and retirement savings

Thursday, 8 March 2018

The gender gap in superannuation savings results from the inequalities which women...

Read more

Trustee Director Course – Build Your Expertise

AIST's flagship educational offering for aspiring and experienced Trustee Directors

Read more

AIST's Diploma of Superannuation: RG146; Insura...

Regular courses offered across Australia's capital cities.

Read more

Trustee Director Course - Enhance your excellence

For experienced trustee directors wanting more …

Read more

SuperStarter

New to super? Get Superstarted!

Read more

Insurance_homeweb_tile

GovernanceCode_homeweb_tile

Merger Tookit tile

Essential research